Lots of Work, But Not A Lot Accomplished

20 08 2017

I dusted off my jewelry making stuff this week. I’ve tried to make numerous and handy things.

I have failed every single time, but it has been quite sometime since I’ve played with the sparkly pretties.

Then, I spent about three days on a coloring project. It’s turning out okay. I will probably like it when I’m done, but I can’t finish it. Not until I place an order for ink to refill some of my markers.

But today, today I actually finished something! Nothing great, but after this week of creative road blocks, it feels good to complete something.

I found the image on deviant art last year and printed it off. I found the printed version today in a little stash of things to color later. I’m grateful to artists who are generous enough to let people like me color their line art. I linked to their work down below so you can check out more work like this 🙂

I used patterns from the Silhouette store to create the mats for the picture, printed them, then cut them out. I chose this one because I really wanted to work on hair today. And, because unicorn… It’s very faint, but it’s there 🙂

img_2868

 

Thanks for stopping by!

xoxo

Image, red pattern, yellow pattern (both for card front)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

