I Made a Pineapple

20 08 2017

School started Wednesday. It’s a weird mish-mash of schedules now, and I’m not sure how I’m going to make this school year work, but I’m sure it will 🙂

School break down:

3 graduated. Of those 3, 2 are enrolled in college classes. All 3 working and sharing a car.

3 in school. They’re spread out over 3 different schools. 2 of the 3 have extra-curricular activities.

1 still at home.

The one I’m most worried about is the little guy who started kindergarten this week. He’s had a rough beginning and that still plays out in cycles in our home. Right now, we’re in one of our good cycles. But change is SO HARD on this kiddo, I’m waiting for us to start spiraling downward again. Maybe he’ll surprise me, like everyone suggests while I’m gearing up for another round of power struggle battles.

In preparation for these rough times on the horizon, I made a paper pineapple box for his teacher. I put a few goodies in it. He has the same teacher two of my other kids had and I’m so grateful 🙂 But I want to show her my gratitude ahead of time while things are good 🙂

Here’s some pictures of the box.

img_2869img_2871

We got him started in school and that first week went well. Next up is the solar eclipse and we’re in the path of totality, so the schools are teaching around it. My next success will be my boy getting through this amazing event with out burning his retina’s. I think this it totally doable 😉

Stamp and Die set, Pineapple

 

Actions

Information

8 responses

20 08 2017
Barbara

Goodness me there is a lot of work in that box. I hope your little one sails through kindy and enjoys every minute.

20 08 2017
ajdurrant

I hope so, too, but I’m getting on the teacher’s good side, just in case 😉

20 08 2017
craftyboutiquebytam

What a super cute Pineapple box!! I also hope your little one does very well =) I am sure he will do awesome!

20 08 2017
ajdurrant

Thank you! For the compliments and the well wishes 🙂
It just dawned on me, I should probably give the guidance counselor and maybe the principal cute things, too 😉

20 08 2017
craftyboutiquebytam

LOL!! It couldnt hurt!. They are awesome. I think they would love one.

20 08 2017
ajdurrant

I need to find something small and cute 🙂

20 08 2017
craftyboutiquebytam

l uh huh I think you will find something that will work!!

20 08 2017
ajdurrant

I have PLENTY to choose from 🙂

Leave a Reply

