That Time I 3D Printed a Mother’s Day Statue

3 05 2023

One of the things I’ve been trying to learn the past couple of years is 3D printing.

I understand the basics.

I struggle to understand the mechanics.

Every now and then, something works like it’s supposed to.

I originally wanted to use 3D printing as a fundraising avenue by printing lithophanes. It’s a really neat way of displaying a photo. One of these days, I may upload some that have been mostly successful. I just can’t seem to get them to work well and work consistently, and to get them to do both at the same time, lol.

But today, I managed to print a Mother’s Day statue that came out nice enough.

If anyone is interested in this as a Mother’s Day gift, it’s a $10 donation to Paws 4 Autism. Message me and I’ll let you know how to make the donation. Right now, I only have one, because my printer decided to stop working….again lol

To check out Paw 4 Autism, go here: BEST DOG BOYS

To check out our fundraising page, go here: BEST HUMAN BOYS

Thanks for stopping by!

XOXOXO


Actions

Information

Leave a comment