Of Storms and Father’s Day

23 06 2017

We had some strong storms come through this past weekend. We lost power for a few hours. This always scares me. We have a couple of salt water aquariums that together equal over 200 gallons, then there’s the sump which has even more water (filtration and heating the water happen here). Without power, we can’t heat or circulate the water, and our small oceans may die. But after the power came back on, we were still without internet for a few more days. I’m finally getting some things back on track 🙂

So. Father’s Day. Even with the storms, it was nice to celebrate with my daddy and also thank my husband for the awesome men they are.

My daddy’s card: my parents RV. I’m a little jealous. I want to trade places with them sometimes, but I don’t think they’d let me 😉 Since a lot of us were together this weekend, I took advantage of that and secretly had everyone sign his card before giving it to him 🙂

For my husband: We went with the baseball theme 🙂 I used vinyl on this cute…I’m not sure what to call this, but I found it at Hobby Lobby 🙂 and then, a box card (I kind of really love box cards).

A little background: the last few years have been kind of tough. We seem to be in reactionary mode most of the time. I’m so over reactionary mode. This quote reminded me I don’t necessarily need to be passive. I don’t have to wait for something to happen. I can take steps to stop or limit some of these things and I can come out swinging when I need to.


It’s hard to tell in the picture, but the baseball has some 3D action going on. And the box card has a family picture on it. I wanted something he could easily take to work if he wanted.

RV Card, Swing saying, Baseball Border, Camera box card, Baseball, Father’s Day Saying

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

