Because Summer

7 08 2017

My kids go back to school soon, but that doesn’t mean summer is over. I’m trying to hold on to that a little bit longer, so I worked on this.

It’s a digital stamped I used in Craft Artist 2. I transferred the whole image and just the stamp image into my Silhouette workspace. I did a print & cut with both pieces.

With print & cut projects that I plan to color (like this one) I actually print, color, then cut – because I don’t have to be exact and stay in the lines. I’ll be cutting off the mistakes.

Sadly, this method backfired on me this time. I went too far out of those lines and didn’t realize it until I had the image cut out. I went back in with my craft knife and gave the beach girl a closer trim.

Before the trim 😉

Thanks for stopping by!
Xoxo

Digi Stamp

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

