Hello Card

19 05 2017

I’m taking an online copic class. Yesterday we were supposed to practice coloring things with circles in them. I don’t think I have any simply shaped circle images so I used some flower stamps (and coordinating dies) by Stampendous.

I also tried out different color combinations, which was nice.

So I stamped and colored everything. In this picture you can see all the pieces. You can also see the difference using colored pencils to darken shadowed areas and lighten the highlighted areas makes on the flowers (compare the bottom two flowers on the right to the other flowers).


After coloring all the pretties, I used the coordinating die set to cut them out. I then used  a metal die from a Sizzix set I have to cut out the brick work in the top left corner, then addded the flowers and leaves to the bottom right.

Finally, I used a stamp and metal die set from ArtC for the Hello.

Thanks for stopping by!

Xoxoxo

Actions

Information

4 responses

20 05 2017
Ginger

Love your card. Where are you taking the online copic class? With no local classes near me, online sounds fun. Thanks!

21 05 2017
ajdurrant

I don’t have any local either. So far, this is a nice basic class helping me to understand how colors work together – especially copics – shading basics, techniques to use for coloring based on shapes, and types of things being colored. There’s more, but I haven’t gotten to that point yet. There’s a number of classes in the “course” and the course is $34 I think. So far a really good dollar to learning ratio 🙂
A lady by the name Sandy Allnock teaches it. You can find her on youtube, too. Here’s the link 🙂 https://art-classes.com/

21 05 2017
Ginger

Thank you. I’m familiar with Sandy Allnock, I think I’ve watched her youtube before. The art class site is new to me. Looks like a lot of fun. With a birthday coming up, I think this class may be just what to ask for. 🙂

21 05 2017
ajdurrant

I think that’s the perfect gift! Happy birthday, early 🙂

Leave a Reply

