My Mom’s Mother’s Day Card

14 05 2017

It’s hard to figure out when to post some things and when not to – so you don’t ruin surprises 🙂 So even though I shared my sister’s mother’s day card, I didn’t post my mom’s early. That, and I had a busy week 🙂

So here’s my mom’s card. Both the sentiment and the butterflies are from the Silhouette Store. The sentiment made me giggle, but then felt a little arrogant, so I followed it up with something on the inside. I used the butterflies as a digital stamp instead of a cut file. I used a sketch pen in my Silhouette Cameo for the words on the card front and inside. The words were colored with prismacolor pencils and the butterflies were a mix of copics and prismacolor pencils.

img_2040img_2041

Thanks for stopping by!

xoxo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

