Just Playing

30 04 2017

I got out the kraft paper and played. I’m trying to figure out colors and how they work on the different surface. I LOVE how my lighter colored pencils look on it. I also need to figure out if copics are worth using on it. Over all, it turned out okay.

I took a picture of the process from beginning to end. It was fun to see where this project would lead. I didn’t have a plan when I started out. I just wanted to color šŸ™‚

I started out by stamping the images on kraft paper in brown ink. I used one of my brown copic markers to add shading in before I started using colors.

img_1605

After I finished with the markers, I went in and added details – light and dark – with my pencils.

img_1604

Close up of the roses after adding pencils on top of copics.

img_1602

Close up of the hydrangeas one finished off with the white pencils, the other has the darker colors of pencils added but is still waiting on the white.

img_1603

Whole sheet after going over the copics with pencils.

img_1601

After I had everything colored, I used the coordinating dies and cut the pieces out and put them together in a way that made me happy šŸ™‚ After that, I put them on my pixscan mat and used that feature to load the images into my Silhouette work space. I can’t get my pixscan mat to actually work for cutting things out, but I CAN use it to make mats for stamped images, which is what I did šŸ™‚

img_1600

Once in the Silhouette workspace, I created the card sizes I liked for each arrangement and added a pattern/digital paper I bought from the Silhouette Design Store the other day while taking advantage of their 50% off sale šŸ™‚ From there, I did a print & cut for the card front, cut out the black mats for the floral arrangements and assembled the cards. Then I stamped the sentiments on the front.

img_1599

Thanks for stopping by

xoxoxoxoxo

***floral arrangement stamps with coordinating dies are by Stampendous. The sentiment stamps are from a set by Fiskars.

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

