I Made a Card Using All of the Things

6 04 2017

img_1331I’ve been working on a pretty big project this week, but still found a moment to play a little and make a card.

I LOVE it when I can use all of the art things I’ve spent the last couple of decades collecting 🙂

The card has a nice simple look and was so fun to do.

I stamped the images separately then used my Copic markers and Prismacolor pencils to color them.

Next, I used the coordinating die set I bought with the stamps and cut out the three flowers, two leaves, one butterfly, and one bowl of water.

I layered these on the paper how I wanted them using repositionable adhesive so they could be easily moved without damaging the images.

After transferring the three images (butterfly, water bowl, and floral arrangement) to my pixscan mat,  I used my Silhouette studio software to auto trace the three images which I then used to create and cut out black mats for the three pieces. I finished off the edges of the top layer of paper by sponging ink around the edges and finally grounding the picture a little.

See? I used all of the things to make this card 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

xoxoxo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

