Just a Card

14 02 2017

sepia-flower-hello-cardThis was fun to do.

At first, I colored the flower in purple and greens and I just didn’t like it. I printed that piece off again and tried for a sepia look. I’m not sure if I actually pulled off a sepia color with my markers, but I still like how it turned out. I like that it’s all browns except for the hello. The color around the flower was inked on with a sponge.

I did everything on my Silhouette Cameo, from the brown paper in the back to the hello on the bottom. The paper, mat, and flower can all be found in the Silhouette Store.

This is one of the ways I try to save time. If I print everything off, my machine cuts everything out and I don’t waste time looking for the perfect cardstock colors just to find I only have scraps left. Using the print & cut route guarantees I have the right colors.

I don’t know who this card belongs to yet, but I’m sure I’ll find someone 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and have a fantastic day!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

