Flowers That Won’t Make You Sneeze

21 01 2017

This is another time I went a little crazy. I made a dozen roses using the file from Mom’s Garden Gifts found at SVG Cuts. I didn’t like the flat color after cutting things out, so I added details to the leaves and color to the petals. These were going to a friend who’s father-in-law passed away so I inked ten flowers to look like peace roses. I did one red rose, and one white rose.

The vase is also part of the kit, and I stamped fairy images around the bottom and added rhinestones to the band at the top.

I also made a card to go with it. It says:

Peace Roses for comfort

A white rose for the departed

A red rose for the broken hearted

 

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 02 2017
Sharon

Incredibly beautiful. I’m sure the recipient of these will keep them forever

21 02 2017
ajdurrant

Thank you 🙂 I hope they enjoy them 🙂

Leave a Reply

