3D Not Just Houses

21 01 2017

I got a little crazy (again) one day. I needed to design a center piece for a table I was hosting at a church activity. The tables and food themes were countries, and mine was England. My dad was in the Air Force when I was growing up and we lived there for a few years while I was almost too young to remember.

I may have gone a little overboard on the center piece, but I was on a roll.

The tea set is from the kit Tea For You and Me, from SVG Cuts. I have more plans for this file when things slow down a little. The paper is from a digital design I have. the spoons are cut from silver paper. I had SO much fun making this. I’m always surprised that a flat stack of paper can turn into something like this.

The second page is a box card kind of designed by me. I altered a box card design I had. I kept the box shape, but changed what was coming out of the box.

And the last piece, I had to get creative to make this work. It’s 12 x 12. I don’t have a large format printer to print out this piece I put together in Craft Artist 2. But, I was able to import the individual pieces of the project into my Silhouette design space and cut them out and recreate the design I’d done on my computer. For the castle, I cut it in five sections, using the turrets as guides. When I assembled it, I used foam tape for the turrets to help them stand away from the rest of the castle just a little bit for added depth.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

