3D

20 01 2017

Years, like lots and lots of years ago, I owned a Wishblade made by Xyron. It’s like the Silhouette Cameo, but a predecessor. It accommodated an 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper (I usually have 12 x 12 on hand so I had to cut everything down) and the software wasn’t quite as user friendly. I actually still have my Wishblade, but it’s absolutely useless since Xyron stopped supporting it with updates and such. One of the things I didn’t find then was 3D projects. So two years ago when I finally replaced my worked-perfectly-but-unsupported Wishblade, 3D opened up a whole new world for me and I’m hooked. One of the things I would LOVE to learn how to do is design these things, but I have no idea where to even start. So in the meantime, I enjoy myself with what I can do, which is play and go a little crazy sometimes 🙂

This house is a project from a kit called Park Side Row over at SVG Cuts. I made it as a housewarming gift for some friends of mine. The exterior was a little underwhelming to me, probably because I used more subdued colors and patterns. I jazzed it up a bit by adding the trellis, vines, and flowers found in the Silhouette Store. I wanted to add a sentiment, too, and used my sketch pen and let the Silhouette write it for me on the sign. The sign/sign post are also from the Silhouette store.

More 3D project coming 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

