Some of My Favorite Things

19 01 2017

More like some of my favorite techniques 😉 I was working on a poster for a church activity and part of that activity was healthy eating, so I incorporated fruits and veggies into the design. Now, here’s the technique I’m falling in love with. These are all Silhouette Store designs. I printed them off then used my copics to try and bring them to life. There are some before and after shots in here. I love how the bowl turned out.

Recently, I read an article about giving objects textures using markers instead of having everything blend smoothly. I thought the basket was the perfect opportunity to play with that, so I created what I hope is a woven look for the baskets.

This was a lot of fun to play with.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

