Fall Fun!

19 01 2017

Here are some things I worked on in the fall, because…fall. All the pretty colors, the changing weather, and the swirling leaves let you know something magical is coming.

The pumpkin in the first picture is a 3D project from a kit at SVG Cuts. I modified the file a little to add the internal offset so I could cut out patterned paper to decorate my pumpkin with. The second project is a box card from the same kit as the pumpkin. My Silhouette Cameo is an amazing tool for cutting things like this out. I also used embossing folders for the wood grain look on the bottom of that card.

I use my Silhouette for just about everything, even printing and cutting out simple cuts – it’s so much more precise than I am. The first picture in the second row is an example of that. I used a digital stamp and sized my card and the stamp image how I wanted them, leaving a little white border around the outside. Then I printed the card. I colored the adorable little pumpkin elf with copics, but the card looked unfinished, so I added in the ground, the fence and the sky (I still need to practice sky techniques). After I finished up with that, I had my machine cut it for me, even though it’s just a simple square, it’s worth it to me.  And lastly, I played around with a few fall files from the Silhouette Store – a file called Pumpkins (for the pumpkins on the right) and Creepy Kitty for the cat, fence, and pumpkin on the left. Then I added the words. These files were designed to be cut out, but with a little bit of modifying, I kind of turned my files designed to cut into a digital stamp that I printed then colored. I did end up cutting out the greeting. I was giddy the day I realized that I could use my Silhouette Store files as digital stamps. They’re already a good deal since I have a subscription, but this just made them twice as valuable 🙂

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

