Some Art Work

17 01 2016

Jade Dragonne, at Deviant Art, has some great images for coloring! Her TOU allow others to color, as long as we give credit 🙂 She has some great images, too! They’re cute, varied, and print off very well 🙂

Here are a couple of her images that I used to practice with my copic markers (I’m gonna learn how to use these things, dog gone it!)

Bear Hat: Isn’t she the cutest?! I had fun trying to create depth and dimension with the shading on her hat. And I tried purple hair – how fun is that?

You can find the original line art here: http://jadedragonne.deviantart.com/art/Bear-Hat-Lineart-497400463

 

IMG_7921

Love is Everything: I had new colors I wanted to play with. And I really need to practice hair. This was a great piece for both. I had so much fun coloring her hair. I’m still hit or miss when it comes to that, so, I guess I need to practice some more 😉

Here’s the link to her original line art: http://jadedragonne.deviantart.com/art/Love-is-everything-365444030

IMG_7929

Ice Skating: I wanted to work on shading white (hello snowman) creating a hard highlight for a metallic surface (hot chocolate mug!) and try the hard, but not too hard, line down the leg to add more dimension.

You can find the original line art here: http://jadedragonne.deviantart.com/art/Ice-Skating-Lineart-497407701

 

IMG_7925

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

