Bzzz Kills and Saddles

9 10 2012

Bzzz Kill These little things are supposed to absorb or dampen the vibration on the bike from bad roads. Hoping it helps the nerves I really irritated during the MS ride. Even two weeks later, I have intermittent tingling in the last two fingers of my right hand. But it’s getting better, it was constant for the first week or so.

Hope it works! Haven’t been on the bike in 12 days trying to let my hand recover. I was naughty and went on a few rides even with the irritated nerves. Then I realized that a few weeks off the bike now, was better than months later if I ignore the problem.

Wish me luck!

New SaddleAND…my new saddle. I loved the saddle that came with my new bike (Cannondale Synapse 5 – purple) but it was a little too narrow for me. My sit bones were right on the edge, and it cause a lot of pain. I put 230 miles on that saddle and figured that by then, I would have gotten used to it if I was going to, so I asked around and read reviews.

The ladies at the bike store both use the Terry Butterfly, and she was very quick to recommend it. She uses it on all her bikes, switching it around as necessary. And all the reviews online were 5 stars. And it was important for it to be white, like the original seat. I’m a girl. I like things to be pretty and match. Sue me.

Anyway, I’m excited to try it out. Hoping to make it out tomorrow for a test ride!

Actions

Information

3 responses

9 10 2012
bgddyjim

I read a review on the dampeners… I’m interested in how they work out for you.

9 10 2012
ajdurrant

Thank you! I’ll update the blog when I get a feel for them. I’m trying to figure out how to sneak in a ride tonight with my husband, in case the new saddle needs adjusting. I’m figuring out this riding thing, and working my way up to maintenance and adjustments. But I’m not there yet 🙂
Happy riding!

10 10 2012
ajdurrant

Back to saddle shopping. The Terry Butterfly Ti isn’t quite wide enough. Apparently, I have a wider sit bone spacing than most people. I blame the children…but I love them anyway 😉

Leave a Reply

