Hello Spreadsheet!

3 04 2012

I prepared a spreadsheet to keep track of writing/editing numbers for my next book. People have been very nicely holding my hand and walking me through excel, and I’m starting to finally catch on!

The first time I used a spreadsheet was for NaNo in November. I LOVED watching the numbers change as I got closer to my goal. It was a huge motivator. There were days I didn’t feel like writing, but wanted to see the numbers change, so I wrote.

This time around, one of my friends showed me how to color code cells 🙂 So, if I hit my wc goal for the day, the box turns green. If I exceed it, my cell turns lavender. And if I don’t make it…big, bright, embarrassing red color floods the cell. Those will be the cells of shame… The goal is not to have many 🙂

So, I hope to start turning the report green and lavender this week. – Wish me luck!

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 04 2012
jo

Good luck!! Love ya!!!

4 04 2012
DD12

good luck ! (: 🙂

4 04 2012
staryn

Great colors for spring! Good luck!

4 04 2012
ajdurrant

thank you!!

Leave a Reply

